Senate President Ahmad Lawan Swears-in four new Senators

Written by on December 15, 2020

Four new Senators were today sworn-into office by the President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan.


They are Senator Adetokunbo Abiru of Lagos East; Senator Seriake Dickson of Bayelsa West; Senator Cleopas Moses of Bayelsa Central and Senator Nora Dadu’ut representing Plateau South.


Clerk of the Senate, Ibrahim El-Ladan, administered the Oath of Office and Oath of Allegiance on the new Senators, who were elected into office in the by-election conducted by INEC two weeks ago.


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Continue reading

Next post



Live Stream

Comfort 95.1 FM, Uyo

Current track