See List of Newly Appointed Nigerian Ministers, their state and Portfolio

Written by on August 21, 2019

With the processes of appointing and swearing in now done, President Muhammadu Buhari has assigned portfolios to the forty-three new ministers.

In the new federal cabinet which is made up of thirty-six men and seven women, some former ministers have maintained their initial positions while others have been assigned new ministries.

Some of the returning ministers are; Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Transportation, Mohamed Musa Bello, minister of the federal capital territory, Adamu Adamu minister of education, Chris Ngige minister of labour and employment, Ogbannaya Onu minister of science and technology, Lia Muhammad minister of information and culture, and Zainab Ahmed Minister of Finance, Hadi Sirika, Minister of Aviation, Abubakar Malami Minister of Justice, Geoffrey Onyeama, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Babatunde Fashola, who is now minister of works and Housing, without power.

Other ministers and their portfolios are; Senator Godswill Akpabio Minister of Niger Delta, Sharon Ikeazor Minister of State Environment, Ambassador Maryam Katagun minister of state, industry trade investment, Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah, Minister of State, mine and steel development, Timipre Sylva, Minister of State, Petroleum under the President.

George Akume was named Minister of Special Duties, Mustapha Baba Shehuri, Minister of State, Agriculture and Rural Development, Goddy Jedy Agba, Minister of State, Power, Festus Keyamo, Minister of State, Niger Delta, Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) -Minister of Health, Clement Ike, Minister of Budget and National Planning, Richard Adeniyi Adebayo, Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Ali Isa Pantami Minister of Communications, Emeka Nwajiuba Minister of State, Education.

Suleiman Adamu is Minister of Water Resources, Muhammad Mahmood, Minister of Environment, Sabo Nanono, Minister of Agriculture and Development, Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi, Minister of Defence, Ramatu Tijjani, Minister of State, FCT, Gbemisola Saraki, Minister of State, Transportation, Adeleke Mamora, Minister of State, Health, Mohammed H. Abdullahi, Minister of State, Science and Technology

Zubair Dada is Minister of State, Foreign Affairs, Olamilekan Adegbite, Minister of Mines and Steel development, Tayo Alasoadura, Minister of State, Labour, Rauf Aregbesola Minister of Interior, Sunday Dare, Minister of Youths and Sports, Paulen Talen, Minister of Women Affairs, Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Transportation, Maigarai Dingyadi Minister of Police Affairs, Mamman, Minister of Power, Abubakar D. Aliyu, Minister of State for Works and Housing, Sadiya Umar Faruk Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Live Stream

Comfort 95.1 FM, Uyo

Current track