New NDDC board constituted

Written by on August 28, 2019

A sixteen-man board of the Niger Delta Development Commission has been constituted by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The board is headed by Dr. Pius Odubu who is from Edo State with two indigenes of Akwa Ibom; Otobong Ndem appointed as the Executive Director, Projects and Victor Antai as member.

Other members of the board are Bernard Okumagba from Delta State, Maxwell Okoh from Bayelsa State, Jones Erue from Delta State; Victor Ekhatar from Edo State; Joy Nunieh from Rivers State; Nwogu Nwogu from Abia State; Theodore Allison from Bayelsa State; Maurice Effiwatt from Cross River State; Olugbenga Elema from Ondo State.

Also on the board are Uchegbu Kyrian from Imo State; and Aisha Muhammed from Kano State, Ardo Zubairu to represent the North-East; while Badmus Mutalib appointed from Lagos State to represent the South-West region.

In a statement signed by the Permanent Secretary, General Services Office, office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Olusegun Adekunle, clarified that the appointment was subject to the confirmation of the Senate.


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Live Stream

Comfort 95.1 FM, Uyo

Current track