Bayelsa Gov’ship Update: Lokpobiri, Others Sign Pact On Outcome Of Primary

Written by on August 26, 2019

Ahead of the August 29 primaries of the All Progressives Congress in Bayelsa State, seven governorship aspirants have entered into a peace pact to accept the outcome of the election.

The aspirants who agreed to the pact were former Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development, Heineken Lokpobiri; former Cross River Resident Electoral Commissioner, Frankland Briyai; Preye Aganaba; Ebitimi Amgbare; David Lyon; former Commissioner of Police, Deseye Poweigha, and Professor Ngoebi Etebu.

The verbal pact was entered into before the seven-man National Screening Committee of the party led by Isa Song.

The aspirants promised to accept the outcome of the governorship primaries and work with whoever emerges as the party’s standard bearer.


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Live Stream

Comfort 95.1 FM, Uyo

Current track